Book Launch: "The Future of Text" 20 Nov 2020

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Book Launch: "The Future of Text" 20 Nov 2020

Peter Flynn-6
‘The Future of Text’ will be released on Friday 20 November 2020
9AM Pacific | 12PM Eastern US | 5PM UK time | 6PM Central Europe
The launch coincides with the 9th Annual Future of Text Symposium.

The book is intended to be the first annual edition of a publication
dedicated to all things text, and contains essays by 183 contributors
including Vint Cerf, Leslie Lamport, Barbara Beeton, David Durant, and
myself.

Details: https://futuretextpublishing.com/first_edition_launch/
Duration: 2 hours with optional discussion afterwards
Where: Zoom
How:  Attendees will need an invitation link to take part.
       Please email <[hidden email]>

Editor: Frode Hegland
http://futuretextpublishing.com
http://augmentedtext.info